domela.blogg.se

Mp4 video metadata editor software
Mp4 video metadata editor software











mp4 video metadata editor software

The minimum tags that should be included in a video file are: title and year, but including genre and some of the performers is always nice. Here’s what VLC saw: Yep, I’m working with Frozen!Īs you can see, it didn’t have any tags filled except “Encoded by.” It actually filled the title by pulling the name of the video file itself. I opened the video in VLC and then clicked on “Tools” -> “Media Information”: I wanted to see the tags in the video file.

mp4 video metadata editor software

I was cleaning up some video files the other data and realized that I didn’t have accurate tags in some of them. Thus, having accurate metadata in your video files is nice. However, depending on the software you use to play your video files, having that information included in the tags substantially increases the odds that your video player will be able to figure out what the video is and will then be able to retrieve any other relevant data. If you rip files or have digital copies, it’s not really necessary to update the information in the tags. Those tags can include the name of the video, the year, and other information (e.g., genre, performers, etc.). What does that mean? Just like with audio files, video container formats include as part of the file some tags that provide information about the file. I also like to have my video files tagged correctly. I make sure my music is tagged accurately. Not everyone may be as particular as I am about having my files organized, but I like to make sure everything is where it’s supposed to be.













Mp4 video metadata editor software